“H is for… a Handful of Haikus”

Trapped inside glass cage
Longing for the poetry
When 5 o’clock comes

I am lost, alone
Beaten by this harsh world
Your words raise me up

No blue sky thinking
All dreams are cancelled today.
Welcome to my job

Printer jammed again
My pleading goes unheeded.
Rise of the machines

Inclusive buzzwords
Seek the diverse honey pot
Sting me all over

A meeting of minds?
Yes, mediocrities all.
And I am of them.

Biscuits, buns and cakes.
Bonds formed in diabetes:
The modern office.

Spent lunch break writing
Haiku poems for my blog
Should have eaten food

off

9 thoughts on ““H is for… a Handful of Haikus”

  1. Pingback: A to Z Challenge… recap | Al The Author's blog

Leave a Reply

