Pitch and Time (poem)

There is a weekly haiku prompt challenge on the Ronovan Writes blog which I follow (you can check it out here: https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2015/05/18/ronovanwrites-weekly-haiku-poetry-prompt-challenge-45-pitch-time/ ).

The theme this week is “pitch and time”. This is the first time I’ve entered this… hopefully this will become a regular thing.

PITCH AND TIME

I pitch for your heart
On my knees, making love’s case.
Running out of time.

I pitch for your heart on my knees, making love’s case.
On my knees, making love’s case. Running out of time

clock

15 thoughts on “Pitch and Time (poem)

  1. Pingback: Pitch and Time #2 (poem) | Al The Author's blog

  2. Running out of time, but with that clock pictured, a little extra has been added 😉
    Seriously, there are some dark and some serious Haiku submitted this week, all really, really good, but I like that you went the way of love!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge 45 Review | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

