The Zombie Blues (poem)

Woke up this morning
Turns out I’m dead
People keep trying
To bash in my head

I got
The Zombie, zombie, zombie Blues

Walk down my street
People all scream
I just don’t believe it
It’s like a bad dream

I got
The Zombie, zombie, zombie Blues

I’m slow and I’m stupid
I’ve lost all my hair
And most of my skin
But still I don’t care

I got
The Zombie, zombie, zombie Blues

Here comes the hunger
Need to eat brains
I’m not at my finest
I smell like the drains

I got
The Zombie, zombie, zombie Blues

I used to earn money
For talking in court
Now I just want to feast
D’you think that I ought?

I got
The Zombie, zombie, zombie Blues

Had some cake in the fridge
Now it’s going to waste
If I eat some brains
How bland will they taste?

The Zombie Blues
The Zombie Blues
The Zombie Blues

DCF 1.0

DCF 1.0


Picture courtesy of: https://www.flickr.com/photos/rustychainsaw/4066964951

Not sure what tune to use for this? See 2:30 into this clip for the source… https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sS2FFICrbbU Beware the mindworms!

5 thoughts on “The Zombie Blues (poem)

  1. Okay so it appears that I shall have to resurrect the band I was in ages ago… we’ve been buried so long, we’d be walking examples of your lyrics!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Jumble Spoiler – 06/07/15 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

  3. Pingback: That Was The Month That Was… June | Al The Author's blog

Leave a Reply

