Love Haiku #1

Since taking part in Ronovan’s weekly haiku challenge, I’ve become a little addicted to writing haiku… So for this week, a batch of haiku every day on the general theme of “love”, in all its many guises. I’ll leave you to guess which ones are autobiographical 🙂

1
Deep breath. Loins girded.
Approach her slowly, and ask.
Flee in haste, denied

2
Moments of wonder
Imprison me in self-doubt.
Cage of my making

3
Office relations.
Colleagues have drinks; flirty fun,
Best to stop it there

4
Apocalypse love:
Last man on earth gets a shot
With homecoming queen

5
The dance was sublime,
Partners completely attuned
I began my pitch

11539009_1088767714485255_5416351226752058763_o

Picture by kind courtesy of NB Photography (you can find them and more amazing photos on Facebook, or at http://www.neilbarr.co.uk). “All quiet in the Glen – looking towards Rannoch Moor on a moonlit dawn, from up on Beinn a’Chrulaiste.”

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Love Haiku #1

  1. Nice! Personally, I enjoy a bit of nature imagery in haiku, but these so succinctly capture degrees of love / attraction. And I’m guessing 1 & 3 are autobiographical. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: That Was The Month That Was… June | Al The Author's blog

Leave a Reply

