I Miss You

Lying in a strange bed
My thoughts all turn to you
So many miles between us
Even more until we’re through

I’m picturing your smile
As you read out these lines
Going over each word
Looking for the signs

You’re the fire in my head, my dear,
The breath against the ear,
That sends a thousand shivers;
Bringsย a solitary tear

So I lie alone and shiver
Dreaming of only you
So many miles between us
Even more until we’re through

 

10928435744_0eab9a4b05_z

Picture credit:ย flickr.com/photos/109144586

42 thoughts on “I Miss You

  1. The photo and the poem go well together: lovely light and shadow over the sea and behind the boat. It summarizes the light and shadow behind the words, not to mention the shadow person who receives these words. Nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I tend to work with my own photos and workshop them to bring out the highlights. My choices are a little bit hit and miss, but when the hit is on there is definitely a wow! factor. And yes, you achieved it in this post. Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anything that sounds lyrical was probably written as a country and western song. This one’s no different. It’s the Johnny Cash in me ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t have the voice to sing it though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

