Inside My Head – 99-word story

“Have you noticed something about all of your stories?”

“Eh, who said that?”

“I did. Well, you did really, seeing as I’m the voice of your inner head.”

“My inner head?”

“Yeah, the inner one. The one that comes up with the good stuff. The one that ignores the cat videos, and memes about Game of Thrones.”

“But I like-”

“I know you do. I’m you, dumbass.”

“Oh.”

“So… have you noticed something about your stories?”

“You mean like how they’re all wonderful flights of imagination and fancy?”

“Inner head lies. Sorry. I meant, how they lack dialogue.”

“Oh.”

 

14986197789_c20b47c4bc_z

Picture credit:Β flickr.com/photos/c_r_i_s/14986197789

47 thoughts on “Inside My Head – 99-word story

  1. This doesn’t even scratch the surface for me. I knew it was unwise to start talking with that dog of yours. Clever sir, very clever. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I could write entirely in dialogue. (I may have actually posted something that was just dialogue… but of course I don’t remember because even though I’m only “28”, my memory sucks.) I like writing dialogue better than the rest. Oh, and all my fiction is the same… at the core, anyway. I’m not sure I care… I probably should… but I don’t… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. – Are you talking to yourself again,darling?
    – I just needed a second opinion.😯
    – Here is a third one for free. Don’t feel bad. A lot of people have no talent!! Nobody is perfect?!πŸ˜•πŸ˜πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

