Jealousy

I’m jealous of the shadow
You cast upon the ground
Jealous of the honeybee
That follows you around

I’m jealous of the choral birds
That wake you from your sleep
Jealous of the Sun’s warm rays
That kiss you on the cheek

I’m jealous of the gentle breeze
Flowing through your hair
Jealous of the passers-by
Who turn their heads and stare

I’m jealous of your clothes
They mock me with their touch
Jealous of the scent you wear,
A hint but not too much

I’m jealous of the oxygen
That cause your breast to rise
Jealous of the world
That gets to see your eyes

I’m jealous of the lipstick
Applied to darken hue.
I’m a jealous, jealous man
Because I’m not there with you

 

14449818766_656c3eeb82_z

Picture credit: flickr.com/photos/samratzaman/14449818766

Written for my week of Summer Lovin’

58 thoughts on “Jealousy

Leave a Reply

