Sleep In Beauty

One way to #banishtheblues is through humour. There are other ways…

My beauty, my love, my heart’s desire,
Curls up beside me, in front of the fire
Sleeping so soundly, peaceful, serene,
Enjoying the deepest and softest of dreams.

I snuggle in behind her, cuddle her tight,
Whisper so gently, what I’d do tonight,
If only she’d wake and kiss me right here
Imagine the sounds those ears would hear…

622856689_55064bcb62_z

Picture credit: flickr.com/photos/cuppini/622856689

alistairlanewrites-1

58 thoughts on “Sleep In Beauty

  1. I love humour, but I also love the gentleness and (barely) disguised naughtiness of this one. Definitely the sort of thing I need at the moment. Good thing I just may get something similar tonight πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

