Haiku Challenge #46 Think & Fresh

Having entered for the first time last week and been blown away by the friendly community around this (and Ronovan’s detailed, and generous, review of all entrants), I’m back for more… Here are two haiku for Ronovan’s weekly haiku challenge – https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2015/05/25/ronovanwrites-weekly-haiku-poetry-prompt-challenge-46-think-fresh/

This week’s word prompts are “think” and “fresh

Out of his depth
Fresh-faced college boy
Thinking he’s out of his depth
Takes swimming lessons

Fresh-faced college boy, thinking he’s out of his depth
Thinking he’s out of his depth, takes swimming lessons

Two become one become…
I end. You begin.
I think it and you say it.
Fresh perspective sought.

I end. You begin. I think it and you say it!
I think it and you say it. Fresh perspective sought.

aaa

12 thoughts on “Haiku Challenge #46 Think & Fresh

  1. Pingback: Ronovan Writes Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge 46 Review | ronovanwrites

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.