Haiku Challenge – “Lock” & “Gab”

This is Ronovan’s latest haiku challenge, with the prompt words “lock” and “gab”. https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2015/06/15/haikuchallenge-49-ronovanwrites-lock-gab/ I wrote a huuuuuge pile of love haiku at the weekend that I’m publishing here each day, and it seems that the theme of love has seeped into these too…

The Princess and the Toad
A garrulous toad
Unlocks the princess’s heart
But he’s not a prince

The Love That Dare Not Speak
I don’t have the words
For love that dares not whisper
Lock down all feeling

Routemaster
The gift of the gab
Is my route to your riches
A forbidden love?

challenge-49

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “Haiku Challenge – “Lock” & “Gab”

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge Review 49 | ronovanwrites

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.